Who we are

Established in 1947, Al-Ittihad Al-Watani is one of the pioneers of Middle Eastern insurance with branches in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

The company became part of the Nasco Insurance Group family following an acquisition in December 2016, and ever since, 

Al-Ittihad Al-Watani benefits from the support and know-how of a major regional insurance group.

 

 

What we do

Al-Ittihad Al-Watani offers diverse products across all the general lines.

The company only selects reliable “A-rated” reinsurers for maximum financial protection, a robust pillar for your insurance portfolio.

Insurance is more than our business, it is our vocation. Our service level and enthusiasm are never influenced by the size of the client: You will get our undivided attention whether you are an individual, an SME or a mega-corporation.

 

 

 

 

How we do it

Utmost good faith is the basis of our trade. Our testimony is given through the thousands of satisfied clients whom we had the pleasure of serving for half a century. Throughout these years, our guiding principles were always about going the extra mile, a culture of teamwork, and putting the client first.

Our People

Management Team

George Chidiac

Advisor to the Board

george.chidiac@unic-aiaw.com

Antoine Abou Jaoude

General Manager

antoine.aboujaoude@unic-aiaw.com

Mahdi Badreddine

Chief Operating Officer

mahdi.badreddine@unic-aiaw.com

Head of Departments

Amine Azzi

General Underwriting - Senior Manager

amine.azzi@unic-aiaw.com

Varghese Chacko

Finance Manager

varghese.chacko@unic-aiaw.com

Tony Feghali

Client Relations - Senior Manager

tony.feghali@unic-aiaw.com

Rajeev Gangadharan

Medical Underwriting - Senior Manager

rajeev.gangadharan@unic-aiaw.com

Noora Kaidi

Compliance Officer 

noora.kaidi@unic-aiaw.com

Dr. Srividya Kailasanathan

Medical Claims - Senior Manager

srivi.sankaran@unic-aiaw.com

Eleftherios Katsavos

Motor Underwriting - Senior Manager

eleftherios.katsavos@unic-aiaw.com

Joseph Naccour

Motor Claims - Senior Manager

joseph.naccour@unic-aiaw.com

Let's talk

For your inquiries, comments or suggestions, please contact us.

Start the conversation

AL-ITTIHAD AL-WATANI

General Insurance Society for Near East

Garhoud, 57th Street, Al Durrah 4 Building

M Floor, Office M01

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Phone: + 971 4 210 6800

 

Registered under UAE Federal Law No. 6 of 2007 with Insurance Authority License No. 42 and Commercial License No. 200345 dated 21/11/1976.

AL-ITTIHAD AL-WATANI © 2021. A member of the Nasco Insurance Group